Handcrafted gemstone jewelry blogger statement

Semiprecious Gemstone Handcrafted Jewelry 

My name is Nailah Baderinwa, and I am a seasoned, longtime “rockhound” (one who digs in the Earth for gemstones), humanist and handcraft artist who crafts her works of beauty, art and function into wearable jewelry and articles of visual enjoyment, using a variety of mediums along with semiprecious gemstones, including, but not limited to, many types of beads, bone, wood, clay, cotton, leather and metal.

Many of my jewelry creations also have healing properties and specific functions. Without the ability to actualize an idea or concept, art would not exist. My handcrafted semiprecious gemstone jewelry designs include searching for the best way to actualize the settings I want to employ with a particular gemstone or gemstones. Ideas, inspiration and knowledge change. Each handcrafted jewelry item I create is an expression of past and present experiences and my knowledge of the properties of the semiprecious gemstones and their uses. I do classify myself as a craft artist, as I handcraft semiprecious gemstone works of art for the body and for visual enjoyment.

My web store,  https://www.squareup.com/store/circlesofgemstones  displays many types of settings of semiprecious gemstone jewelry I have created that are available for purchase.

The viewpoints expressed here are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. If concerned, seek attention from your healthcare or spiritual provider.

Leave a Reply

